Graduate News

Graduate Student Department Awards and Fellowships

Muna Adem, Caroline Brooks and Emily Ekl received the Sheldon Stryker Graduate Research Award.
Jasmine Davis received the Advanced Department Fellowship.
Zackary Dunivin received the Robert V. Robinson Social Action Award.
Ben Gallati received the Preparing Future Faculty Award.
Ben Gallati and Aminta Moses Sharp received the Sutherland Graduate Student Teaching Award.
Nick Smith and Tabitha Wilbur received the Lindesmith-Mullins Fellowship.
Orla Stapleton received the Steward Family Fellowship.
Tabitha Wilbur received the Karl Schuessler Award.

Graduate Student Association Awards
Amelia Hawbaker received the GSA Student Mentor Award.
GSA Social Committee Awards:

  • Unstoppable Force for Good - J'Mauri Jackson
  • Community Impact - Pamela Hong
  • Terrific Tech Skills - Robert Gallagher
  • Department Darling - Saundra Daggy
  • Life of the Party – Yongmin Kim
  • Shining Soul – Cassie Mead
  • Power and Positivity – Savannah Scott
  • Master of Time Zones – Guangquan Shen
  • Class Clown – Junghun Han
  • Cool Under Fire – Rachel Filippone